OBLIVION 20/20 Goes Into Recording Studio Next Week! (View session bios and photos)

Kent Wells- Producer/Guitar

Grammy and Oscar nominated Music Producer, musician, songwriter, studio owner, publisher and performer Kent Wells is also well known in the industry as one of the top session players in Nashville. He is not only Dolly Parton's producer, he is also her lead guitarist for over 25 years. Kent has also toured and has recorded extensively with other Major artists including Reba McEntire, Kenny Rogers, Keith Whitley and the Oak Ridge Boys. Some of Kent's music credits for guitar and or production include Travis Trit, Jimmie Van Zandt, Dolly Parton, Reba McEntire, Crystal Gale, Linda Davis, Carly Pearce, Mary Sarah and even recorded McKenzie JaLynn Band's first album "Don't Miss Me" in 2014. Kent will be tracking McKenzie's latest project OBLIVION 20/20 at Soundstage Studio's Nashville (Ronnie Milsap, Jerry Lee Lewis, Shania Twain, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood)/Black River Entertainment (Kelsea Balarini) accompanied by some very talented session musicians in the industry, including Jerry McPherson (Guitar), Miles McPherson (Drums), Jimmie Lee Sloas (Bass) and Dane Bryant (Keys). Once tracking is complete, vocals/harmonies will be recorded at Darkhorse Recording Studios (Taylor Swift, Reba McEntire, Faith Hill) in Franklin, TN

Jerry McPherson- Guitar

With a discography spanning 35 years and more than 900 albums, Jerry McPherson is arguably one of the most in-demand Nashville session guitarists. Artists across genres and generations have long recognized Jerry’s confidence and hit-making power on guitar. Session credits include Kelly Clarkson, The Civil Wars, Chris Cornell of Soundgarden, Christina Aguilera, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Tim McGraw, Keith Urban, Randy Travis, Vince Gill, Kenny Rogers, Dolly Parton, Loretta Lynn, Reba McEntire, Faith Hill, Martina McBride, Deane Carter, Lee Ann Womack, LeAnn Rimes, Sarah Evans, Jewel, Jana Kramer, Alabama, Little Big Town, Brooks and Dunn, Lady Antebellum, Lonestar, Sawyer Brown, Jake Owen, Toby Keith, Jerrod Neiman, The Band Perry, LOCASH, Lee Brice, Maddie and Tae, David Nail, Mindy McCreedy, Amy Grant, The Doobie Brothers, Cheap Trick, Lionel Richie, Insane Clown Posse and many others.

Miles McPherson- Drums

ACM winner of the 2019 & 2016 Academy of Country Music Drummer of the Year. Nashville, TN native Miles McPherson toured with Kelly Clarkson, Paramore, Tonic, and Better Than Ezra. In 2013 he became a full time session drummer. Miles has been fortunate enough to play on some great records with some incredible artists such as Reba McEntire, Tim McGraw, Kelsea, Balarini, Rascal Flatts, Rodney Atkins, Chris Young, Kelly Clarkson, Tyler Farr, Kip Moore, Lee Brice, Chase Rice, LOCASH, Brantley Gilbert, Jon Pardi, Eli Young Band Luaren Alaina, Granger Smith and more. Miles exclusively uses Yamaha drums, Meinl Cymbals, and Vater drumsticks. Nominated for Academy of Country Music Drummer of the Year 2020 Jimmie Lee Sloas- Bass

Jimmie Lee Sloas is the winner of 2019 & 2017 Academy of Country Music Bass Player of the Year. Jimmie was nominated for Top Bass Player of the Year in the 2006, 2008, and 2009 as well for ACM Bass Player of the the Year. Sloa, holds several session musician and production credits, primarily in country & contemporary Christian music with artists such as Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson, Glen Campbell, Ronnie Milsap, Keith Urban, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Neal McCoy, Clay Walker, Dierks Bentley,Thomas Rhett, Rodney Atkins, Trace Adkins Morgan Wallen, Luke Combs, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Justin Moore, Hardy, , Brantley Gilbert, Scott McCreery, Dustin Lynch, Billy Ray Cyrus, Jordan Davis, Sam Hunt, Russel Dickerson, Mo Pitney, Carrie Underwood, Dolly Parton, Marina McBride, Reba McEntire, Faith Hill, Sarah Evans, Trisha Yearwood, Kacey Musgraves, Jennifer Nettles, LeAnn Rimes, Kellie Pickler, Luaren Alaina, Maddie and Tae, Lindsey Ell, Danielle Bradberry, Jessica Simpson,The Oak Ridge Boys, Big & Rich, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Diamond Rio, Gloriana, High Valley, Joey and Rory, Kid Rock, Alice Cooper, Megadeth, Cyndi Lauper, PFR, Switchfootand more. In 1996, he co-founded the group Dogs of Peace with former Whiteheart guitarist Gordon Kennedy. Sloas also recorded with the heavy metal band Megadeth on their album The System Has Failed. Dane Bryant- Keyboards

Business and Music Degree from James Madison University. Dane toured with Clint Black for 20 years and is currently Olivia Newton Johns Music Director. Dane Bryant has picked with the best- Aaron Tippon, Diamond Rio, Little Texas, Tanya Tucker, Buddy Jewell and many more.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Spotify - Black Circle
  • iTunes - Black CIrcle